JAYU Staff

Our year-round team.

 

Gilad Cohen
Executive Director / founder
gilad@jayu.ca

Celeste Cole
iAM Program Manager
celeste@jayu.ca

John Debono
Festival Programming Manager
john@jayu.ca


 

Blanche Israel
Development Manager
blanche@jayu.ca

Andrea Rodriguez
Administrative Coordinator
andrea@jayu.ca

Marisol Fornoni
Sponsorship Coordinator
marisol@jayu.ca

Cheyanne Lobo
Marketing & Logistics Coordinator
cheyanne@jayu.ca

 
 

Board of Directors

 

David Vella
Chair

Jane Kim
Secretary

Brittney Cathcart
Director

Jack Kim
Director

Liz Kohn
Director

Michael Prosserman
Director



Graeme Roy
Director

Ron Samson
Director

Eui Yong Zong
Director

 
 

The Hum

The team behind our podcast, The Hum.

 

Gilad Cohen
Co-host / Producer

Simona Ramkisson
Co-host



Alex Castellani
Producer / Editor

Brandon Fragomeni
Producer / Editor

Ron Ma
Associate Producer

 
 

The Artists

The mentors who make the iAM program such a meaningful experience.

 

Adeyemi Adegbesan
@soteeoh / @yung.yemi

Britta Badour
@missbrittab

Gina Chung
ieota.com

Gilad Cohen
@mrgiladcohen

Celeste Cole
@ovita.cole

Vuk Dragojevic
@vukdragojevic

Neil Nofuente
@neilnofuente

Ian Griffin
@griffian

Chrisann Hessing
@chrisannn20

Ally Kamino
@allykamino


Taku Kumabe
@smaku

Don Lane
@dleeezy

Ben Marans
@benmaransphotography

Fred Martin
@fred_insta_martin

Tanya Mok
@loqtm

Taha Muharuma
@tahaphoto

Yasin Osman
@yescene

Chin Pua
@chinpua

Melissa Renwick
@melissarenwick

Jon Rix
@normster

Graeme Roy
@g_wah

Jack Roy
@jxkson

Rose Sauqillo
@gummyting

Sara Shirley
@sara_e_photography

Zahra Siddiqui
@zahra_siddiqui 

Rachel Simpson
@rachelsimpsonphoto

Dave Skene
gyvn.ca

Shanik Tanna
@shanikt

Chris Young
@chrisyoungnewsphoto

 
 

The Programmers

The programming team behind our annual Human Rights Film Festival.

 

Anastasia Akulinina
Programmer

Robyn Citizen
Programmer

Gilad Cohen
Lead Programmer

Celeste Cole
Programmer

John Debono
Programming Manager

Mark Hutchison
Programmer

Sarah Li-Lun MacArthur
Programmer

Ron Ma
Programmer

Michelle Ragno
Programmer

Simona Ramkisson
Programmer

Reza Sameni
Programmer

David Vella
Programmer