iAM 2019
Junior Mentor
Application
 

The iAM program returns with an eight-week intensive photography workshop series and we are searching for this city's next best junior mentors. This is the perfect opportunity to shadow our professional artists and learn the skills needed to become a pro mentor. 

Junior mentors have the opportunity to sign up for one of two four-week sessions in October or November. Junior mentors must attend all four of their workshops that month. 

Junior mentors will be paid $50 per day (total of $200 for all four workshops). 

Registration for all programs close on Friday February 15, 2019.
Interviews will take place February 18 to 22, 2019.

All applicants will be notified on Monday, February 25, 2019. 

March (TORONTO):
Tuesday, March 12, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, March 19, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, March 26, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, April 2, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM

April (TORONTO): 
Tuesday, April 9, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, April 16, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, April 23, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, April 30, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM

March (PEEL/MISSISSAUGA):
Monday, March 11, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, March 18, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, March 25, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, April 1, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM

April (PEEL/MISSISSAUGA):
Monday, April 8, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, April 15, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, April 22, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, April 29, 2019: 5:30-8:00PM

Note: Program is only available to youth with a Level 1 iAM Program Certificate. 

Program Details:

  • Cameras, TTC tokens, and snacks will be provided

  • $50 will be provided for each day, payable at the end of the four week term

Position Details:

  • Must have a Level 1 iAM Program Certificate

  • Must agree to attend each workshop

  • Must attend program training orientation (see below)

  • Must be between the ages of 12-25

  • Must complete the application below

  • Must agree to attend an interview if selected

  • Willing to work with JAYU to attain a Vulnerable Sector Check

Training Orientation Details:

  • Wednesday March 6th: Junior Mentor & Mentor Training # 1 (5:30-9PM)

  • Sunday, March 10th: Junior Mentor & Mentor Training #2 (12:00-3:30PM)

Workshop Locations:

  • All Toronto workshops will take place at JAYU HQ located at 401 Richmond St. West (at Spadina) in suite 354.

  • All Mississauga workshop locations will be determined soon.

APPLICATION

Name *
Name
Phone
Phone
Which session(s) would you be available to serve as a junior mentor? *
Select one or both. Please note that if accepted you will only be assigned to one.
I certify that I am between the ages of 12-25 *
I will attend all four (4) of the workshops * *