iAM 2018
Junior Mentor
Application
 

The iAM program returns with an eight-week intensive photography workshop series and we're searching for this city's next best junior mentors. This is the perfect opportunity to shadow our professional artists and learn the skills needed to become a pro mentor. 

Junior mentors have the opportunity to sign up for one of two four-week sessions in October or November. Junior mentors must attend all four of their workshops that month. 

Junior mentors will be paid $50 per day (total of $200 for all four workshops). 

Registration for all programs close on Sunday, September 16.
All applicants will be notified on Monday, September 17. 


OCTOBER TERM (TORONTO):
Tuesday, October 2, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, October 9, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, October 16, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, October 23, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM

NOVEMBER TERM (TORONTO): 
Tuesday, October 30, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, November 6, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, November 13, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Tuesday, November 20, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM

OCTOBER TERM (PEEL/MISSISSAUGA): [please note you will travel to Peel/Mississauga with JAYU staff)
Monday, October 1, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, October 15, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, October 22, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, October 29, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM

NOVEMBER TERM (PEEL/MISSISSAUGA): [please note you will travel to Peel/Mississauga with JAYU staff)
Monday, November 5, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, November 12, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, November 19, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM
Monday, November 26, 2018: 5:30-8:00PM

Note: Program is only available to youth with a Level 1 iAM Program Certificate. 

Program Details:

  • Cameras, TTC tokens, and snacks will be provided
  • $50 will be provided for each day, payable at the end of the four week term 
  • Must have a Level 1 iAM Program Certificate 
  • Must agree to attend each workshop 
  • Must be between the ages of 12-25
  • Must complete the application below 
  • Must agree to attend an interview if selected

Workshop Locations:

  • All Toronto workshops will take place at JAYU HQ located at 401 Richmond St. West (at Spadina) in suite 354. 
  • All Mississauga workshop locations will be determined soon. 
     

APPLICATION

Name *
Name
Phone
Phone
Which session(s) would you be available to serve as a junior mentor? *
Select one or both. Please note that if accepted you will only be assigned to one.
I certify that I am between the ages of 12-25 *
I will attend all four (4) of the workshops * *